Accidents Never Happen in a Perfect World

(Entry below was written on 6/30/2009)

That’s a line from a Blondie song, Accidents never happen.  while i was listening to it on my way home from class tonight, it made me think of one word that I saw someone had written on the handle of a door between subway cars. It was on one of the doors of the subway I took to head home. the one word, written in blue marker horizontally down the handle of the door, was ‘pray.’

Sometimes i think the things we run across in life, the conversations we overhear, the people we meet just for a few moments are not random or accidental at all. I think that they have real meaning for us if we have our eyes open and pay attention. Maybe ‘pray’ was the reminder that I needed in my
life right now. Maybe doing that will help me in some way.

Sometimes I wonder how I got to be where I am in life, but then I feel suddenly assured that where I am is where I’m supposed to be at this moment, wherever that happens to be. And the people in my life are all there to teach me something, to show me something I need to learn to continue on in my journey of life. Maybe they are, maybe they’re not, but that’s my instinct and my interpretation of their existence.

I don’t think anything is random, I think things are meant to be as they are, and maybe we don’t understand all the reasons for that, and maybe we are not meant to understand until the time is right.

July 20, 2013. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment :)

Trackback URI

