Affirmations and Positive Thinking

Affirmations are something that I could never really get into, but I suppose they do work for some people. You have to have discipline to remember to tell them to yourself. I saw a show once on TV about people who have won lotteries and how it changed their lives.

There was one guy who was reading a book about positive thinking, when he noticed an ad in the paper for a raffle. The raffle was $150 to enter to win a choice of one of two houses, or $1 million in cash. and he ended up winning and choosing the money.

There was another man on the same show who had an affirmation written on his bathroom mirrors. It said something to the effect of ‘You are looking at the source of all your happiness.’ I found that to be really interesting and really profound.

I think affirmations work a lot like gratitude, in that you choose to focus on the positive, instead of lamenting over the negative state of things in your life. You change your focus and expect the good things. And being thankful for the good things is always attracting more of those good things into your life.

When I say my prayers, I usually thank God for all of my blessings, because I know I am fortunate and I don’t take things for granted. It’s not good to pray just to ask god for help, you need to thank God as well for all he has done for you.

I am healthy and have a good job, a wonderful family, a loving friend. I know where my next meal is coming from. I have a roof over my head and a warm place to sleep, I am able to support myself. All these things are blessings and there are so many more.

I expect to always be taken care of by the universe. I expect good things and happy experiences and positive people, so that has to be my experience. I will not settle for less.

July 27, 2013. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment :)

Trackback URI

