Going on Around You Prompt

Prompt: What is going on around you right now?

My Response:

What is going on around me right now, unfortunately, is a lot of noise. I glad I took a nap earlier this evening because I had a bad headache and for some reason, the neighbors in the next apartment make so much loud noise that sometimes I feel that I live next to a bowling alley. And this noise continues from about 7pm all the way through 1am, so it makes writing, meditation, reading, or relaxing really difficult.

Someone told me recently that there are 26 children living in my apartment building, which has only 4 floors. I have nothing against living near children, but they should be in bed by a certain time and not allowed to disrupt the whole building at all hours of the night.

All of us need to get up early and work, and some people are just so inconsiderate about that. It would be nice to live someplace where you don’t need to constantly wear ear plugs all the time to try to get some sort of peace and quiet.

I went to the dentist today and it looks like one of my front teeth is very weak. I have a temporary veneer on it right now. My dentist patched it up but I will need a permanent replacement for it by the time I have to come back for my next cleaning in March.

This is cosmetic, not covered by insurance, and so it will cost me thousands of dollars. I guess I will have to start saving as much as I can because I don’t want to wipe out all the money I worked so hard to save over the years.

So any extra money like tax returns, bonuses, are being saved for this procedure. It’s going to be my next goal to work towards. I want to find someplace quieter to live so I started looking up apartments in my area.

My town is full of senior citizens but somehow I chose the building with 26 children living in it. Children who love to run around, bang into walls, and scream and cry at all hours of the day and night. Hopefully I can find a place that is cheaper too, as that will help me in saving to get my permanent veneers that are going to become absolutely necessary very soon.

It’s such a shame how people can get stuck in a job they don’t enjoy because of a big upcoming expense. What I hate most in the world is being in debt. So I’m going to try to save as much as I can between now and March so that I don’t have any debt hanging over my head.

I’m looking forward to this weekend because I’ll be going to a writing marathon group meeting on Saturday morning, and Sunday I’ll be volunteering at an Art and Music Festival. I just hope the fall weather doesn’t get too cool too soon so I can go out and enjoy it.

September 25, 2013. Tags: , . writing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment :)

Trackback URI

