Fascination Prompt

Prompt: Name one thing that has always fascinated you.

My Response:

I’ve always been fascinated by the fact that certain people stalk other people, and why they do it. I wonder what would make someone want to write letters all day and night and call someone and follow them around all the time, in order to become like them or because they are simply obsessed.

I remember reading a book about stalking once. I forgot the name of it but it didn’t really shed light on the psychological reason people become stalkers. I think it’s a creepy, frightening phenomenon. And I often wonder what the motivation is behind stalking.

I’ve been watching this show “Stalked, Someone’s Watching” which recently had its second season become available to stream on Netflix. I’ve seen almost all the episodes even though it can be a bit disturbing. I’ve never known anyone who’s been stalked.

I, myself, have been fascinated by certain people, both famous and regular people I know, but I would never consider stalking them. I think being curious about someone else’s life is normal to a certain extent, as long as you don’t take it too far.

I think stalking is strangely fascinating. I guess it occurs due to certain types of mental illness, but I’m not sure. It’s one of those topics I enjoy reading about just out of curiosity, like clearing clutter, meditation, journal writing, dumpster diving and reselling finds for profit, and minimalism.

October 9, 2013. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Fiercely Yours replied:

    Yeah, stalking is creepy, but it’s also a fun hobby. Thanks for sharing and I’m going to check out the show on Netflix.

Leave a Comment :)

Trackback URI

